My First Post

So, here I am at Hofstra, and I am blogging, and writing online makes me feel kinda weird since I don’t normally write about anything without a prompt given by a teacher. I guess the instructions to make a blog and then create my first post is good enough as a prompt. I’m not sure what to expect from this class aside from the main topic of Home. I remember from the class description there was mention of the Odyssey which I would love to read or even look at in class since some of my favorite stories are from Ancient Greece. Writer’s block is a serious issue for me as a writer and sometimes can only be cured by the deadline. I am an anthropology major with a focus in archaeology and I really want to study somewhere around the Mediterranean Sea for classical archaeology. I still have a few minutes left of typing and I really don’t know what else to type, so welcome to my blog and I hope you all enjoy my future content and posts.

Leave a Reply

